You are here: Acknowledgements


Website produced by


The National Trust for Scotland in association with Glasgow Museums

Financial Support:

Historic Scotland

National Trust for Scotland, London Members Centre
Scottish Heritage USA

Scottish Natural Heritage

The St Kilda Club

Contributions and Illustrations:

George Washington Wilson Collection, University of Aberdeen
Glasgow Museums
Glasgow University Archaeological Research Division
Joint Nature Conservation Committee
National Trust for Scotland
The Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Scotland
School of Scottish Studies, University of Edinburgh
Scottish Film Archive
Scottish Natural Heritage
The St Kilda Club

Dennis Atkinson & Mrs Bridget Scott
Dr John Baxter
Alan Broadfoot
Meg Buchanan
John Clarke
Professor M.J. Crawley
Tim Dunn
Dr Graham Durant
Dr George Farrow
Calum Ferguson
Professor Andrew Fleming
Davina Graham
Dr Jacqui Huntley
Dr Mary Harman
David Jeffries
John Macleod
Ian Mitchell
Stephen Moran
Alex Morrison
Dr Josephine Pemberton
David Quine
Ian Scott
Sam Scott
Dr Ian Stevenson
Richard Sutcliffe
Robin Turner
Jim Vaughan
Dr Kenneth Wilson

Sound Recordings:

The British Library National Sound Archive

recordings are copyright of the Library and all unauthorised copying, hiring,
lending, public performance and broadcasting are prohibited.

Website updated & maintained by:

CC Technology


© The National Trust for Scotland